You wanna be where everybody knows your name

I love wasting my money on Starbucks!  I love going there, I love the atmosphere, I love buying other people some Starbucks, and I love when it’s that time of day to get my latte’.  I know every economist would say I am wasting my money going there, but it brings me such joy that I continue to do it.  But why do I want to continue to go there if most people would consider it a financial Imagewaste?  In fact, I don’t even like coffee.  I specifically want my latte’ to have little coffee taste. I think I go there for a couple of reasons.

1) I love how they greet me every day.  It’s true how the song goes “Sometimes you want to go where everybody knows your name…..”

2) It’s OK that I come there everyday. They have never made me feel like a weirdo for purchasing at their business almost everyday.

3) They always make a little small talk.  When you are typing on a computer all day by yourself, small talk is refreshing.

AND I know the rest of you like Starbucks too because I see you there often!

One thought on “You wanna be where everybody knows your name

  1. Pingback: You wanna be where everybody knows your name « Service with a smile blog

Leave a Reply

